CAHSA College of Arts and Humanities Student Advising

CAHSA is the primary office charged with providing academic assistance to undergraduate students within the College of Arts and Humanities. Our office helps students with matters concerning college and university requirements, policies, and processes in addition to referring students to other university offices and resources, as needed. Students use CAHSA services primarily by walk-in, but appointments are available for advising and special problems.

 » Academic Calendar

 » Undergraduate Catalog

Important Deadlines

  • Summer A, C, D Classes Begin: Monday, May 15
  • Summer A, C, D Drop/Swap Deadline: Thursday, May 18
  • Summer A, C, D Add Deadline: Friday, May 19
  • Campus Closed: Monday, May 29
  • Summer A Withdrawal Deadline: Thursday, June 8
  • Summer D Withdrawal Deadline: Wednesday, June 21
  • Summer A Classes End: Friday, June 23
  • Fall Intent to Graduate Available: Monday, June 26
  • Summer B Classes Begin: Monday, June 26
  • Summer B Drop/Swap Deadline: Thursday, June 29
  • Summer B Add Deadline: Friday, June 30
  • Campus Closed: Tuesday, July 4
  • Summer C Withdrawal Deadline: Wednesday, July 5
  • Summer D Classes End: Saturday, July 15
  • Summer B Withdrawal Deadline: Thursday, July 20
  • Summer B, C Classes End: Friday, August 4
  • Summer 2017 Commencement: Saturday, August 5
  • Fall Intent to Graduate Deadline: Friday, August 11
  • Transfer Orientation Survey

    Students who have attended transfer orientation with the College of Arts & Humanities should complete the Transfer Orientation Survey. Thank you in advance for your participation!

    The Arts and Humanities Matter

    The NEH and NEA support critical initiatives for UCF faculty and students

    Starting Friday, Central Floridians will be treated to UCF Celebrates the Arts, a free week-long festival by University of Central Florida artists that invites our community to enjoy the talents of our students and faculty members in downtown Orlando's exquisite Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts.

    The NEA and its counterpart, the National Endowment for the Humanities, enrich the lives of communities through access to the arts. Like UCF, these agencies are fostering creativity, inspiring future generations, and lifting lives and livelihoods throughout our community.

    Read the complete feature…
     
    Twitter logo

    Upcoming Events

    Theatre:

    Jun 8, 12:00am
    The Lion in Winter

    MLL:

    Jul 10, 9:00am
    STARTALK - Intensive Russian Program (2017)

    Texts and Technology:

    Nov 2, 12:00am
    HASTAC 2017 Coming to Orlando!

    CAHSA • College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida
    Phone: 407-823-3312  • cahsa@ucf.edu